Drop by drop, form the ocean

I was reading Jen’s blog the other day and she was talking about cowardice. I have to admit that I have been a coward too…like asking anyone on the bus / train to give up their seat for someone in need. For some strange reason I am scared. By speaking up, I will be different but at the same time making a difference.

 

Few days ago, there was this army boy dozing comfortably beside a lady, causing her much discomfort. She was at her verge to let him know that he was causing her much discomfort but she didn’t. I couldn’t help but think to myself that if he did that one more time, I will wake him up. And I did. My heart raced (I don’t know why). But I feel good. ZF has always been telling me that her mum will ‘target’ people to give their seats up for people in need. I think I am now ready to join the movement. Though it is not the most ideal…because I think people should give it up willingly but till then…

Leave a Reply

