Singapore table tennis through to the finals (woo-hoo!)

When I first watched the match, I was on my way to Camden Medical. TV mobile was playing the women doubles and Singapore is leading… I never thought that I will feel proud for non local players as I have always regarded them as outsiders. But the moment when I saw the Singapore flag on the screen and our team is winning, I completely threw prejudice out the window. Honestly, regardless who is playing for Singapore (Singaporeans or PR) so long our flag is flying up high I am proud of you and will be supporting you all the way. You’ll be sure that I will be sitting in front of the television rooting for you, Singapore!

Leave a Reply

