My Third Trip to Istana

The first time I stepped foot into Istana, I was probably 12 years old. I believe it was an open house on one of those public holidays. To be honest, it was so long ago, I don’t remember much, except that it was full of greenery. Or rather, we were only restricted to the garden area. keke

My second trip to Istana was to pay my last respect to President Wee Khim Wee. I believe that was 2 years ago.

And yesterday, my third trip to Istana started with me being the suspicious looking girl in yellow dress standing near the policemen on duty. That is because my dear supervisor was late and I was waiting for her.

Both of us were invited by National Youth Council to attend the ceremony of the highest youth accolade in Singapore – Singapore Youth Award. The event was rather short in comparison to the effort they put in to call for nomination, evaluation and judging. We were hoping to Stefanie Sun but too bad she was out of town. But I did get to see Dr Vivian ( I think he is pretty good looking) and we spoke to several past SYA awardees (Dr Ong and Dr Tan).

Leave a Reply

