*纳闷*

Blue met this guy in office and they fell in love. She was a married woman and he was engaged. They both broke up with their partners and got together. Shortly after she left the company for Aussie where her parents are (she also grew up there). The long distance relationship seems to cause some strain…She was telling me that both do not want to let each other down and thus weren’t themselves in the relationship like if got 心事 they won’t say blah blah…Last sun he called her and said that there was no love to begin with and he is moving on…This is what she wrote:  

“He just wasn’t himself in the relationship and tried too hard to be someone he’s not partly because we both have expectations to not let each other down? So it was too difficult on the both of us and in the end we didn’t feel that we were who we are. I also feel it was because we both still haven’t come to terms with our past. Me with ex hubby and He with his ex. Then suddenly faced with the situation where the relationship cannot fail kind? So had too much pressure on each other until the point where we were trying not to quarrel because we were afraid to each other down. So… over time, it got quite uncomfortable and we needed air. So even though he says he probably didn’t love me to begin with I on the other hand feel that he did and it’s because of the above situation that had caused us to feel this way about the relationship. I still believe there is love, but I can confidently say that I am glad that I had loved him. I don’t regret loving him, but it’s a pity we couldn’t carry it through. Surprisingly I am not depressed until bawling my eyes out kind? Cos I do feel relieved, just a bit sad because I still do have some feelings for him. I just hope it is the same for him lor. But somemore I don’t think He is the kind who’ll look back and still have feelings for his ex lah. He’ll move on.” 

Frankly speaking, I cannot accept what he is saying. How can there be no love to begin with? He loves her. Or is it just me and my friend suffering from illusions?  

为什么你可以那么狠心的说没爱过,就走。。。*纳闷*

One response to “*纳闷*

  1. Is this the same couple you told me about?

    真的是妻不如妾,妾不如偷。 得手后就不值钱了。

    Anything out of reach is desirable. You will try all means to get it. When you truly have it, you realise that you actually didn’t want it in the first place. Stupid human beings.

Leave a comment